My two year blogging anniversary!

12 Dec

Happy birthday to The Godless Paladin blog! It was two years ago today that I first created this blog, sprawled out on my bed in my little room at college. At the time I honestly had no idea what I was going to write about, and was afraid that the range of topics related to atheism was limited. 350ish posts later and that’s obviously not the case. ^_^

I’ve learned a good deal in those two years and met a lot of great people. This blog has really helped me keep my sanity as my life has gone through some drastic changes in that period; at times being my only outlet, only way of getting some human interaction. Thank you so much to the people I’ve met on here, and especially to those who I communicate with outside of this blog. Your input makes it all worth wild.

Here’s to more years blogging. ^_^

8 Responses to “My two year blogging anniversary!”

  1. greengeekgirl December 12, 2010 at 5:09 pm #

    Congrats on your anniversary!! I think my WordPress anniversary is coming up soon, as well… if not already here šŸ˜€ but I didn’t really start getting into blogging until this year, so I don’t count it šŸ˜‰

  2. ashleyfmiller December 12, 2010 at 6:12 pm #

    You must have upped your posting output lately, because my wordpress blog (not my first or only one because I’m ancient in internet years) is only a year old and I’ve got over 300 updates, and I feel like I update less than you.

  3. godlesspaladin December 12, 2010 at 9:13 pm #

    Yeah, I have picked up the tempo a bit in the past few months. For the majority of these two years I’ve been at college with papers to write, people to spend time with, things to get done. Once I graduated, left all my friends, and came here with no job, there wasn’t much else to do but write while looking for work. I try to update at least once every two days now, though sometimes I’ll have a lot on my mind and post up to three in a day. Damn I’m irregular :p

  4. Puddingpie December 13, 2010 at 3:24 pm #

    You are indeed ridiculously prolific. šŸ™‚

    Happy anniversary!

  5. Lucy December 13, 2010 at 4:48 pm #

    Happy Anniversary! and Wow!

  6. teo December 16, 2010 at 2:16 pm #

    Congratulations!!!

    I’ll drink one for your blogs health this weekend šŸ˜‰

    • godlesspaladin December 16, 2010 at 8:27 pm #

      Haha, hey Teo, thanks. Never thought of blog post drinking games…..hmmmm ^_^

  7. thesecretatheist December 17, 2010 at 3:41 am #

    Congrats on 2 years! šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

