Shut up crazy guy!

28 Apr

I recently finished up a discussion based course where we would hear a lecture, read some articles, and then try and tie it all together in short papers. After this the class would get together and have a discussion on the topic. Maybe I’m just paranoid, but the entire time I felt like everyone just wanted me to shut the hell up. I didn’t talk all the time, but when I did, I felt like everyone just rolled their eyes and wished I would just go sit in the corner. “Oh shut up you stupid liberal Atheist, nobody gives a shit about what you have to say!” For some reason all my ideas are crazy, but nobody can explain to me why they’re crazy. I feel like they just don’t want to tolerate me, like I’m “that guy.” I don’t want to be “that guy”! I know plenty of creepy crazy guys around campus and I try to avoid them like the plague. I think I can take social cues as when something is inappropriate, or when people aren’t interested. Those guys seem to be obsessed with themselves and can never understand why people don’t like them. They’re crazy and hover around people. I just don’t understand why people never want to take my ideas seriously. Did I miss a memo or something?

Leave a Reply

